Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

CJ2A Firetruck

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bimure Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: CJ2A Firetruck
    Posted: 20 Feb. 2013 at 2:31am
I am new to the CJ2A jeep. In fact I have never seen one till 4 months ago. My experteze is the early Ford Mustang which I have been restoring for over 20 years. I have been asked by the local fire department to restore their 47 CJ2A jeep firetruck. Big smile The down side is it came to me totally disassembledCry I do consider myself a way above average mechanic with 30 years as a aircraft and jet engine mechanic and have been building and racing the Ford Mustangs since age 16. I do have some good reference manuals that are a great help  but being a restorer I strive to do better than just put it back together. I will need help with does and don'ts along with knowledge you only get doing the work. I have restored over 50 Mustangs with many being top show winners as well as several being sold for top dollar by their owners. I intend on doing as fine a job on this restoration. Who is the best source for original or high quality reproduction parts? Are there any services available to restore components ? What are the better company's to deal with? These are just a few of my questions.
sbfman
F Bill View Drop Down

Sponsor Member x 2

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote F Bill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb. 2013 at 2:44am