Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > Your Jeep Project
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

My 46 CJ2A restoration (45150)

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 10>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the 46 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: My 46 CJ2A restoration (45150)
    Posted: 03 June 2012 at 2:47am
I am new to the CJ2A page and thought it was time that I got my story and photos up.

I got my 1946 CJ2A in august of 2011 at an auction 30 miles north of the family farm. It was the original owner who was having the auction. The original owner said that the only things that had been done to it was your standard maintenance over the years. So we bought the jeep and brought it back home and enjoyed driving it around the farm and country side for the rest of the fall. Then when it started to get cold out we started to take her apart for her total restoration back to original.

The fallowing are some pictures of her before and during the restoration.

As I do more work I will post more pictures. Or if anyone would like to see some other angles I will try to get them up if I have them.

46 CJ2A (45150) - "My Other Girl"
48 CJ2A (169196)
Bantam T3-C (913), M100
NDFCC - Pres.
--------------------
And a bunch of Farmall tractors.
PlacerWilly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlacerWilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2012 at 2:52am
Wow your starting with a Gem compared to some....mine included !  Wink

Lookin Great so far ! Clap
~~~~~~~~~
Will
1947 CJ2a 111xxx
1947 CJ2a 88xxx(parts donor)
dano View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dano Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2012 at 4:31am
You certainly a good one there. Have fun with the restoration.