Forum Home Forum Home > Bantam Trailer - Discussion - For Sale - Wanted > Bantam Trailer - General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How Do You Transport JP and TC?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Doug Timme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How Do You Transport JP and TC?
    Posted: 04 May 2009 at 9:50pm
Ok, I think I am going to break down and buy a trailer to haul my Jeep and Bantam.  I have been borrowing trailers for a few years and it is time to make the plunge.  In the last few years I have tried all combinations to get them both on a 16' trailer.  I am going to buy an 18' or 20' trailer. But before I do, I thought I would ask what some of you do, I am always amazed by the ingenuity on this board, so tell me how, or post a picture of how you haul them together. Also, anyone know of one for sale?

Thanks,Doug
48cj2a View Drop Down
Bantam Trailer Moderator
Bantam Trailer Moderator
Sponsor Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 48cj2a Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2009 at 10:33pm
Doug,

I won't have a picture until next week. I always forget to take one loaded. My Father-In-Law has a 20'r and I used it last year for the Spring Reunion. I dropped the tongue to the floor and backed it over the front stop putting the tires against the stop. I backed the 2A over the tongue leaving enough clearance not to rub.
Art C USAF (Retired)

47 CJ2A #134955 Project
48 CJ2A #206759
62 L6226 Station Wagon #58167 10900
45 T3-C #191 Project
http://www.bantamt3c.com
http://www.48cj2a.com
Doug Timme View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Doug Timme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2009 at 1:55am