Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > Jeep Photos and Stories
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

My Project 47 CJ2A

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ysifly2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: My Project 47 CJ2A
    Posted: 09 Mar. 2009 at 5:03am
http://s701.photobucket.com/albums/ww19/ysifly2/47Willys/

I hope the above link works this is my first attempt.

1947 CJ-2A 90184 "Red Baroness"
F Bill View Drop Down

Sponsor Member x 2

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote F Bill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar. 2009 at 1:19pm

Nice project with some neat  parts...I see a horn and an ag weight, for example. What are your plans for the buildup...Stock or wheelin jeep?

If you haven't checked out the tech FAQ section, go to:
http://www.thecj2apage.com/forums/tech-faq_forum57.html
for a lot of great stuff you need to know!!

Scott R View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Scott R Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar. 2009 at 1:31pm

Looks like your starting with a very solid vehicle.

That is the smallest snow blade I have ever seen. LOL 

Ok I know it's your front bumper with a tow bar attached, but it did take me awhile to figure out.

Michigan Flat Fender Club on Facebook

1949 CJ2A #221621

1965 CJ-5
p3ferris View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote p3ferris Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar. 2009 at 1:33pm
must have a pto on it because I see a throttle handle on the dash
Ed
cj2a lefty
ovrlnd View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ovrlnd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar. 2009 at 5:57pm
that tub is junk the best thing you can do is send it to meĀ LOLLOLLOL

awesome find.
dirtbuggy View Drop Down
Sponsor Member