Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New Guy... With a 47 CJ2A

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TimM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Guy... With a 47 CJ2A
    Posted: 27 May 2020 at 3:42pm
New to the forum but looking forward to sharing mine and my 13 year old son's build of our CJ2A. We drove up to Brevard, NC to get it last friday and already have it torn down to the frame. Sadly a few things are missing and the tub is of course toast. Oh well they can't all be perfect. I plan to post pics and of course ask a few questions as we move along on the build. I was a ford technician (Transmissions mainly) so the work doesn't scare me, just the $$ it will take. TongueTongue We live in South Ga. (Ocilla) if anyone knows where that is.  Anyway, I hope this finds you all safe and happy!! 

Thanks in advance, Tim. 
Stev View Drop Down

Sponsor Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stev Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2020 at 3:47pm
Tim - Welcome to The 2A Page!  Congratulations on the 1947.

What are your plans - Stock rebuild, Stocker Locker for trails, Superstock, Monster Truck?
Stev
1946 CJ2A Trail Jeep (The Saint), 1948 CJ2A Lefty Restored
TimM View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TimM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2020 at 4:05pm
I'm not going back totally stock but will prolly use the L4 for now. Unless i find it has issues.  Thanks
Brian3 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Brian3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2020 at 4:51pm
Do you have any "before" pictures? It's always great to see your progress right from the beginning.
I wish people would quit hittin' me on the head. MQ
Oldpappy View Drop Down