Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > Off-Topic area
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Work

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wish i knew more Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Work
    Posted: 21 Sep. 2018 at 5:47pm
We all talk about our work, and hopefully enjoy it. Maybe we could say what our work actually is. For those of you who are retired, you can say what you want.
I am a farmer with my dad. We grow corn for cattle. Rice for the Asians and Kelloggs. Cotton mainly for the seed, but also for the lint. I also help my grandpa with his hundred acres of almonds.
If this has been done before please tell me where so I can read it.

JeepFever View Drop Down
Sponsor Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JeepFever Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep. 2018 at 6:42pm
I remembered this has come up before,   but I knew it had been several years,  did some searching and found the older one.    Since that thread,  there are lots of new members,  and probably some careers changes as well.  ie. probably a good time for update.

link to earlier thread:
(16 pages spanning from 2008 to 2014) Smile   I posted in there somewhere, but will update here:

Since college,  for 38 years, I have been working for a Ridgid manufacturing plant of approx. 150 employees. . . .   I started as design mechanical engineer,  but (long story) I am now the "computer guy".

Edited by JeepFever - 22 Sep. 2018 at 4:19am
Mark W. View Drop Down
Sponsor Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mark W. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep. 2018 at 7:30pm
I drive dump truck and pup trailet 105,500gvw for a paving and site developement co.
Chug A Lug
1948 2A Body Customized
1949 3A W/S
1957 CJ5 Frame Modified